Winter on the Mersey: A Heartwarming Christmas Saga

#ad
HarperCollins #ad - Her life as a wren means she is kept busy much of the time, but when Kitty finds herself stationed back home on Merseyside, she meets up again with Frank Feeny, the brave young officer who has always held a place in her heart. Britain is on the verge of victory, but will Kitty embrace the future and learn to love again?

Winter on the Mersey: A Heartwarming Christmas Saga #ad - The dramatic story full of heartache and triumph from the bestselling author of Christmas on the Mersey and London BellesKitty has seen her fair share of tragedy and instead of thinking about romance, is determined to do her bit for King and country.

#ad



The Mersey Daughter: A heartwarming Saga full of tears and triumph

#ad
HarperCollins #ad - Now he’s gone awol with his fancy woman and left her at the mercy of the local gossips. Her future is full of uncertainty and the only thing that keeps her going is knowing that her children are safe from the Luftwaffe – and the letters that she receives from Jack Callaghan, her childhood sweetheart – but a life together can is just a distant fantasy.

The Mersey Daughter: A heartwarming Saga full of tears and triumph #ad - Meanwhile, kitty callaghan has joined the WRENS and it’s opened up a whole new world. The brand new wartime drama novel from bestselling author Annie Groves, perfect for fans of Christmas on the Mersey and Child of the Mersey. Rita kennedy has finally seen through her good-for-nothing husband, Charlie. But despite finding romance with a handsome doctor, she still can’t forget Frank Feeny, the brave officer from Empire Street who still inhabits her dreams.

As the bombs rain down on liverpool, Rita and Kitty must face heartache and sorrow as they pray for the sun to shine on the Mersey once again.

#ad



Child of the Mersey

#ad
HarperCollins #ad - Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. For the ordinary people of Empire Street, life will never be the same again. Kitty fisher has plenty on her plate to keep her busy. A brand new series from the bestselling author of A Christmas Promise. Perhaps that will help them get their marriage back on the rails again?For the two women and others like them on Liverpool’s dockside and across the whole country, the threatening clouds of war will bring heartache and tragedy.

Since her mother died when she was just a child, she’s cooked, cleaned and scraped to make ends meet for her drunken father and her headstrong brothers. Rita kennedy, living with her husband under the roof of his spiteful mother-in-law, is desperate for their own home. It will take courage and the bonds of family and friends to help them see this through.

#ad



Christmas on the Mersey: A gripping wartime drama, perfect for winter!

#ad
HarperCollins #ad - Will they ever be together?with a christmas of rationing and ‘going without’ to look forward to, the women of Empire Street are being tested like never before. Can they keep a check on their emotions or will their friendship develop into something more?For Kitty Callaghan, burying herself in her work distracts from the constant worry about her brothers.

But their troubles are only just beginning…. And what about danny, always ducking and diving and up to no good? And then there’s Frank Feeny, the man she adores. An emotional and compelling wartime drama from the author of Only a Mother Knows and A Christmas Promise -perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. The phoney war is over and Hitler’s bombs are raining down on the city of Liverpool.

Christmas on the Mersey: A gripping wartime drama, perfect for winter! #ad - Rita kennedy is forced to face some unpalatable truths about her husband, Charlie. Tommy is back from his evacuee posting after falling ill, but now he faces danger in another guise. But she must still play the part of dutiful wife, Jack Callaghan, while her childhood sweetheart, has shown her nothing but kindness.

#ad



Where the Heart Is Campion Family Book 4

#ad
HarperCollins #ad - Lou's always been a rebel, but now finds that if she wants to succeed she'll have to follow extremely strict rules. A fabulous drama of the campion family, struggling to stay together as World War Two rages over LiverpoolLou Campion has joined the WAAFs, against the wishes of her parents and twin sister Sasha.

. The campions find that they have a hero in their midst and while their city is crumbling, their pride is intact. Yet even in the darkest hour there is hope. Can she do this or will it all end in deep disgrace?tragedy haunts the other members of the family, as Katie's plans for the future are dashed, Fran's young husband is close to death and Bella's impossible passion has to remain a close secret.

#ad



When the Lights Go On Again Campion Family Book 5

#ad
HarperCollins #ad - The tide is turning, but on the home front, the battle is far from over for the Campions…Autumn 1944, the allies are invading Italy. But she is shaken to her core when a face from her past shows up, the devilishly handsome American GI, Kieran Mallory. Back in london katie hopes that she is finally over Luke, the man who broke her heart, until a surprise letter from him arrives.

When the Lights Go On Again Campion Family Book 5 #ad - But she needs help if she is to face down her fears and look to the future. Lou, separated from her twin Sasha, is breaking the mould in her new role as a member of the Air Transport Auxiliary. On the home front, the campion family are doing their bit –working tirelessly in the hope that the end of the war is now in sight.

Sasha, newly engaged to Bobby has been tormented by nameless terrors ever since she was rescued from a bomb shaft. But can they rebuild something stronger on the ashes of their love?Even though today is full of suffering and pain, there is hope that tomorrow the lights will go on again.

#ad



Daughters of Liverpool Campion Family Book 2

#ad
HarperCollins #ad - It’s her first posting and her work will be so secret that she can’t even speak about it to the family she’s billeted with. Evocative and heartrending saga of liverpool during world War Two, from the author of AS TIME GOES BY – rising star Annie GrovesKatie’s full of trepidation as she arrives in Liverpool.

Daughters of Liverpool Campion Family Book 2 #ad - Then the bombs begin to rain in Liverpool in earnest and everyone, from oldest to youngest, must realise what matters most in life. She makes it clear that she’s here to do her bit for the war effort, not to flirt with the many servicemen based at the nearby barracks. Which is just fine with Luke, son of the household and battle-scarred veteran of Dunkirk.

He’s had his heart broken already by a flighty nurse. His mother can’t help worry about him - but she’s got more than enough on her plate with her youngest children, the teenage twins, who don’t see why a war should stop them having fun and achieving their ambition to go on the stage.

#ad



The Heart of the Family Campion Family Book 3

#ad
HarperCollins #ad - The twins have other worries on their minds; having been inseparable, they now realise that they each have different ambitions - and Lou isn’t sure she’ll find what she wants close to home. Meanwhile, cousin bella is managing a creche and discovers that life isn’t all about pleasure. She’s the last person her family would expect to help anyone; but when a figure from the past turns up on the doorstep, Bella’s unexpected reserves of compassion are revealed.

From hardship and heartbreak, surviving the toughest of times, the Campions know they can make it through if they have one another. The much-loved author of across the mersey tells of Liverpool under bombardment as never before – but the Campion family refuses to give in. The campions have always stuck together through danger and sorrow, the twins, but even they begin to wonder if it’s time to take their youngest, to safety away from the bombing raids.

#ad



A Christmas Promise: A heart-warming Christmas saga

#ad
HarperCollins #ad - Olive. Tilly can’t believe that he would break their solemn promise to love each other for ever. Tilly’s mother, knows the real reason that he has never been in touch but fears the truth will hurt her daughter even more. For tilly’s friends, agnes and sally, along with the rest of the country, the war has also dealt them a cruel hand and, they have had their share of pain.

An emotional and heart-warming portrayal of the lives of four women living in wartime London. For the girls living at No. 13 article row, the war years have never been tougher…Tilly is heartbroken when Drew, the love of her life, returns to America and doesn’t come back. But they say that it is always darkest just before the dawn, and the girl’s fortunes, so could it be that this war, are finally beginning to turn?

#ad



Across the Mersey Campion Family Book 1

#ad
HarperCollins #ad - From the author of ‘the grafton girls’ comes the story of one Liverpool family preparing for the onslaught of World War Two, while trying not to fight among themselves. Jean and vi are twins but couldn’t be more different. Should the oldest children enlist? Should the youngest be evacuated? All the traditional certainties are overturned.

Across the Mersey Campion Family Book 1 #ad - Jean’s proud of her honest, hardworking husband and their children, but there’s never a penny to spare. Then the twins’ own younger sister, returns home unexpectedly and stirs up the past, singer Francine, even in the midst of present danger. This is a tremendous saga of fighting spirit and family closeness, and the belief that even though today is full of destruction and pain, there is hope for a better tomorrow.

Vi’s equally proud of her husband’s new role as a local councillor and their elegant new house, and has raised her children to expect the best. As war breaks out, agonising decisions must be faced.

#ad



Wartime for the District Nurses The District Nurse, Book 2

#ad
HarperCollins #ad - The girls find themselves caught up in the terrible aftermath, their nursing skills desperately needed by the shaken locals on their rounds. With the men away fighting for king and country, it’s up to the nurses to keep up the Spirit of the Blitz, and everyone is counting on them…. Edith is trying to battle on bravely while bearing her own heartache but there’s no escaping the new terror of the bombing raids.

From babies born out of wedlock to battered wives, they’ve had plenty to keep them occupied. As rationing takes hold and Hitler’s bombers train their sights on London, there is no escaping the reality of being at war. The compelling new bestseller from the author of The Mersey Daughter and Winter on the Mersey.

Wartime for the District Nurses The District Nurse, Book 2 #ad - Alice lake and her friend edith have had everything thrown at them in their first year as district nurses in London’s East End.

#ad